Short Film Ratings

Sorry there haven’t been any film reviews for a while, I have decided to give a VERY short rating of some films that I have watched recently.

Quick film ratings:

Rush – 4 / 5

Even if you are not a big fan of F1, it is a brilliantly shot film depicting the rivalry between Hunt and Lauda. The best motor racing film out there, even better than Senna, which is also a good watch for motor racing fans.

Weekend at Bernie’s – 3.5 / 5

Decided to watch an American comedy which despite not being a box-office success, has developed a cult following and has been referenced in many American sitcoms including FRIENDS and How I Met Your Mother. I thought it was a funny film and I did enjoy it, but I didn’t love it.

World War Z – 3.75 / 5

A zombie film. Don’t let that put you off, it was a well put together film and it keeps you entertained throughout and you’re heart pounding. I felt the solution to the zombie problem was slightly rubbing off on War of the Worlds’ ending though.

Moulin Rouge! – 5 / 5

I have decided to watch some films that people have spoken avidly about and just haven’t got round to see them. Moulin Rouge was one of those films and I am kicking myself that I hadn’t watched it sooner. This film is a brilliant piece of cinema and I urge anyone reading this to watch it, don’t kick yourself years later like I did!

Shakespeare in Love – 5 / 5

Oscar-winning film, and rightly so. Another contender for my bucket list of films. A brilliant rom-com-drama loosely based on William Shakespeare. The film is filled with witty humour, romance and music. Those who enjoy top British acting won’t be disappointed in this as the cast is full of faces you will recognise!

Oblivion – 2 / 5

Action man Tom Cruise appears in another sci-fi film, the film could have been brilliant but it lacks something that could have placed it alongside the top sci-fi films. You won’t regret or miss anything if you watch the film. The film will blend into the background of films that will never be watched once but never twice.

Hopefully, next week I’ll be able to give a review on the new NOAH film!

One thought on “Short Film Ratings

  1. Pingback: My 100th Post! | The Humpo Show

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.