Songs XII

Songs XII

Let me know some of your musical tastes, or even direct me to a musical post you have done and I’ll check out the music you listen to as I am always looking for new music and songs to listen to. This time on Songs; Jack Savoretti, Paramore, Shawn Mendes, Zara Larsson, Daughtry, Chris Martin and Elefant.

Jack Savoretti | Always on My Mind (live cover)
A cover of a classic made famous by Elvis Presley, Willie Nelson and The Pet Shop Boys. Savoretti’s unique style, which I love, suits this song perfectly. He actually performed recently on The Graham Norton Show, but unfortunately there isn’t a video on YouTube of it. If you enjoy his music and want to find it, watch the GNS episode of Matthew Perry, Miriam Margolyes and Gemma Arterton, where he sings his single Catapult. One of my favourite current singers.

Paramore |Β Last HopeΒ (live)
I have recently been listening to a bit of Paramore lately and I have picked Last Hope as my favourite as I seem to like live versions of songs for some reason! Three others I really like of theirs are, Ain’t It Fun, Still Into You and That’s What You Get. Hayley Williams is a brilliant live singer!!

Shawn Mendes | Stitches
I was going to include this song in the previous Songs post but I didn’t like putting more than 10 singers in one post haha! So I’ve decided to include 7 in the hope of doing more musical posts. I’m sure you’ve all heard this song before anyway…

Zara Larsson, MNEL | Never Forget You

Released last July, but I am still somehow singing it! 18 year old Larsson is sure to be not only a big hit in Sweden but also the UK where she reached number 5 with this hit, and possibly even the US. I’ve busted a move to this in the club a few timesΒ πŸ˜‚ …

Daughtry | TorchesΒ 
Daughtry’s new single is typically brilliant. Follows in the same vein as Baptized and Battleships. Seems like Torches could be used as an anthem for a cause of something. Check both of these songs out as they are two of my favourite Daughtry songs!

Chris Martin Carpool Karaoke on the Late Late Show with James Corden
Chris Martin of Coldplay sings a collection of the band’s hit songs in preparation for the SuperBowl. What did people make of the SuperBowl half-time show?

Elefant | Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want (The Smiths cover) | 500 Days of Summer Soundtrack
I rewatched 500 Days of Summer recently (I got the DVD for Christmas) and I wanted to pick a song out which I didn’t pick out last time, so I have plumped for this cover of The Smiths’ Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want as it fitted into the film very well and I quite liked this version. Anyone heard of the band Elefant?

17 thoughts on “Songs XII

  1. The most played for me at the moment is Panic! At the Disco’s new album : Death of a Bachelor. Only liked odd songs of theirs previously but loving all of this πŸ™‚ Sounds very Fall Out Boy to me, which always helps!

Leave a Reply

