Blog Update!

Blog Update!

Since coming back to blogging from my hiatus, I have decided on a regular schedule which I am determined to stick to | Tuesday & Thursday, with the odd post on Sunday.

#TrendThursday will be once a month.

I am planning on doing a monthly newsletter, sent to followers that have supplied their email addresses or I already have through WordPress follows. If you want to see what the newsletter is like, you can DM me on Twitter or email me at richardwhumphreys92@hotmail.com (I will probably get a blog specific email address soon too) and I’ll add you to the list. The newsletter will give you all an update on the book reviews, film reviews, Instagram posts, places I have been and any other reviews or life updates that have occurred in the past month.

I have decided to stop using my blog’s Twitter as I rarely posted tweets on there other than promoting my reviews. So I’ve decided to merge my personal and blog Twitters together, and I will posting all my personal and blogging things all in one space – @thehumposhow (it was previously @rwh92) – I follow back, leave a message that we follow each other on WordPress!

While you’re at it, follow me on Instagram which will basically be photos of books, films and London. And you can also follow me on Goodreads

Potential Blog Changes

Let me know what you think to potential changes I am thinking about doing to my blog’s layout.

I’ve not changed the layout or background of my blog since I started blogging and although I don’t have any issues with it, I was just wondering if any of you had any opinions on whether to freshen it up a bit. I’ve been thinking about it recently after seeing so many good blog makeovers.

Should I add a Genre category to my books, should I just add the genre to the books categories I already have- or is a genre category needed?

I have no idea if I should do anything to the Music category, as it is featuring less and less on my blog. I may do a once a month post or something. But the Music category just appears as one big list, which seems a bit rubbish…

If any of you have ideas, suggestions or recommendations about blog changes that I should think about, or you yourself have made to your blogs, let me know as I am always on the lookout for ways to improve my blog! Thanks!! 🙂


The Humpo Show | Richard

11 thoughts on “Blog Update!

  1. Whoops, this is where I realised that I didn’t yet follow you on twitter *facepalms* That has been rectified! But welcome back! I love a good ol’ blog redesign/change (although the process can be stressful as heck ahaha), but it’s up to you what you do! If you’re getting a tad bored, go for it!

  2. You should change your blog theme and background if you’re not interested in the current one. I just changed my whole blog just a few weeks ago and I love it. You should too! Best of luck!!🎈

Leave a Reply

