Brief Hiatus! (500 Followers)

I’m going to have a brief hiatus as I am heading to London for a couple of weeks for a internship at a publishing house. Despite having my phone with me, which I’ll use for responding to comments, I won’t be using it for blog posts. While I am down in London, I’ll be going to gigs, to the theatre, reading a book or two as well as taking plenty of photos (which will be on my Instagram),Β so I will have plenty of material for blog posts when I get back, plus the fact thatΒ I already have plenty unfinished drafts to finish.

I also have reached the 500 Followers milestone!!! I’ll do a Giveaway when I get back!

500 followers wordpress

25 thoughts on “Brief Hiatus! (500 Followers)

  1. Congrats on the follows and good luck with the internship. I’ve considered applying to some myself just to get a taste and see if I’d enjoy working in that field. Hope you have a fab time in London. πŸ˜€

  2. Congratulations!!πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠπŸŽˆπŸΎ
    I hope all goes well with the internship, and that many more accomplishments are yet to come, you definitely deserve it. 😊

  3. Congrats on your followers and internship! It’s pretty hard to get an internship at a publishing house in the US if you don’t have links to peeps in the industry.

    • Thanks πŸ™‚
      It is hard here too! I have applied for over 100 work experiences/internships/jobs, but I am steadily getting there. All you need is one person or place to give you a chance. I’m trying my best to make contacts, but it’s hard as I’m only at a place for a short time.

      • Well all the best. All you need is your foot in the door and do your best and hopefully you’ll get more opportunities in that field or at least people to give you great recommendations.

Leave a Reply

