John Hurt Tribute

john-hurt22-january-1940

I will remember the late great, Sir John Hurt, for his distinctive voice, his exceptional performances, and for acting in films that were a big part of my childhood and have continued to be so throughout the years. It is a sad day for British film and for the acting community in general, as they have lost a fine actor and a great man.

The moment from my childhood that I remember him most fondly, is his first scene as Mr. Ollivander in Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone


The Humpo Show | Richard 

8 thoughts on “John Hurt Tribute

  1. That’s such a wonderful tribute. I was gutted to hear of his passing but he’s definitely left behind one heck of a legacy and he will never be forgotten.

    • I have put some ideas for a novel down, and for some of the characters I had actors in the back of my mind. John Hurt was one, due to his wonderful voice and acting abilities.

Leave a Reply

