11 Scenes From 11 Of My Favourite Christmas Films πŸŽ…

I am being lazy over the Christmas period in terms of doing new Christmassy posts, therefore I am recycling Christmas posts from last year!


πŸŽ… 11 Scenes From 11 Of My Favourite Christmas FilmsΒ πŸŽ…

Here is a list of 11 of my favourite films and scenes from the films that I love. It isn’t in any particular order. Give them a watch and let me know which is your favourite. πŸ™‚

β›„ Home Alone 2 | Brick Scene


There are so many scenes I could have picked as is the case for the first film also, but the second film I have gone for the Brick Scene, as I usually end up on the floor laughing, with cramp and my face permanently contorted because I have laughed too much!

❀️ Love Actually | Colin’s Trip


I think every British guy (me included) now has this view of America. My favourite line from this scene:Β “We can’t even afford pajamas”…

β›„ Home Alone | Thirsty For More


Aargh!!! So many booby traps! Only one choice! I picked this one, mainly for the noises Marv makes!!

❄️ Elf | Baby It’s Cold Outside


When I first watched this, I had no idea who Zooey Deschanel was. But she is amazing in this scene, and Will Ferrell, is, well, Will Ferrell..

❄️ The Polar Express | I Believe


Tom Hanks is great in The Polar Express, and the storyline is nice. It is encapsulated in this moment. Lovely scene.Β 

πŸŽ… Santa Claus: The Movie | Original TrailerΒ 


I first watched this when I was very young, and I still watch it every year.Β 

πŸ”₯ Die Hard | Welcome to the Party, PalΒ 


The most un-Christmas-like film on the list, but it’s set at Christmas so it is allowed! One of my favourite action films ever, plus Alan Rickman is the perfect villain.

🎁 It’s a Wonderful Life | Every Time a Bell Rings, an Angel gets his Wings


It’s a wonderful scene…(I’ll let myself out)

🎁 The Holiday | Three Musketeers


This was a tough decision. It was between this scene which is adorable, emotional and sweet, or the scene with Jack Black and Kate Winslet in the DVD store, which is hilarious!

❄️ The Muppet’s Christmas Carol | Light the Lamp, Nor the Rat!


Love the Muppets!Β 

πŸŽ… Miracle on 34th Street | Deaf Girl


Who else tears up at this point?Β 

That concludes the list! Who else is in the mood for watching a Christmas film?!

23 thoughts on “11 Scenes From 11 Of My Favourite Christmas Films πŸŽ…

  1. I didn’t know it was Zooey Deshanel in the film for years… I can’t get my head round her blonde hair! Have to disagree about Love Actually scene – for me it’s all about Andrew Lincoln at the door with his cue cards. But maybe that’s a girl thing!!

  2. Good choices. I haven’t seen Love Actually, The Polar Express, or The Holiday. I Santa Claus: The Movie, ever since I was a kid, and Die Hard and The Muppets Christmas Carol. I prefer the original Miracle on 34th Street, with Maureen O’Hara. And though I love Home Alone, it’s shown so many times, I’ve grown a little tired of it for now. And It’s A Wonderful Life is one of my all-time favorites. Can’t pick any particular favorite scenes, though.

  3. What a fun post! And such a fantastic lis, too! I recognized many of these. They made me smile. πŸ˜‰ I have to say that the Miracle on 34th Street scene and the It’s a Wonderful Life scene were probably my favorites, though. I’m a sucker for emotional stuff like that! I should really watch those!
    -Amy

  4. These are good movies for the holidays. I loved the Home Alone series–a lot funnier than you’d think although I think the original was always my fave. I enjoyed this post. Thanks!

  5. I love love actually. I use to be a fan of the home alone’s until I had my son, now they take on a different meaning of what my son might actually do. The muppets anything is great, although still confused as to how a frog and a pig can have piglets.

Leave a Reply

