🎢 Songs (Christmas Special) πŸŽΆ

Songs I Have Listened To Recently Vol. 9 (Christmas Special #1)Β 

πŸŽ…Β πŸŽ„Β πŸŽΒ β›„Β β„οΈΒ πŸŽΆπŸŽ…Β πŸŽ„Β πŸŽΒ β›„Β β„οΈΒ πŸŽΆπŸŽ…Β πŸŽ„Β πŸŽΒ β›„Β β„οΈΒ πŸŽΆπŸŽ…Β πŸŽ„Β πŸŽΒ β›„Β β„οΈΒ πŸŽΆπŸŽ…Β πŸŽ„Β πŸŽΒ β›„Β β„οΈΒ πŸŽΆπŸŽ…Β πŸŽ„Β πŸŽΒ β›„Β 
‘Tis the season to play Christmas songs!Β 
As Christmas approaches I will be posting some more of my favourite songs that I play during the festive period.Β 

[I posted this post on the 3rd December…last year! I’m not being lazy! :p I’m just recycling a musical post that I enjoyed making. Honest!!]

Songs

Bing Crosby | It’s Beginning to look a lot like ChristmasΒ β›„
‘It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas, Toys in every store. But the prettiest sight to see is the holly that will be, On your own front door.’

Bobby Helms | Jingle Bell RockΒ Β πŸ””
‘What a bright time, it’s the right time, To rock the night away, Jingle bell time is a swell time, To go glidin’ in a one-horse sleigh.’Β 
Mean Girls’ Jingle Bell Rock dance/songΒ for the Winter Talent Show.

Shakin’ Stevens | Snow is Falling ❄️
‘We’re gonna have a party tonight, I’m gonna find that girl underneath the mistletoe, We’ll kiss by candlelight.’

Frank Sinatra | Let it Snow ❄️
‘The fire is slowly dying, And, my dear, we’re still goodbye-ing. But as long as you love me so, Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow.’

Wham | Last Christmas |Β β›„

Brenda Lee | Rockin’ Around the Christmas TreeΒ πŸŽ„
‘Rockin’ around the Christmas tree, Have a happy holiday, Everyone dancing merrily, In the new old fashioned way.’

John Lennon | Happy Christmas (War is Over) |Β πŸŽ„
‘And so this is Christmas, I hope you have fun. The near and the dear one, The old and the young.’

The Darkness | Christmas Time |Β πŸŽ…

Frank Sinatra | Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas 🎁
‘Have yourself a merry little Christmas, Let your heart be light, Next year all of our troubles will be out of sight.’

Bill Nighy as Billy Mack | Christmas is All Around | Love Actually 🎁
‘It’s written in the wind, It’s everywhere I go, So if you really love Christmas, C’mon on and let it snow!’Β 

Let me know which of these songs are your favourites, or maybe one I haven’t included yet. Don’t worry I know I have missed some of the main ones, they’ll feature in another post like this one!
πŸŽ…Β πŸŽ„Β πŸŽΒ β›„Β β„οΈΒ πŸŽΆπŸŽ…Β πŸŽ„Β πŸŽΒ β›„Β β„οΈΒ πŸŽΆπŸŽ…Β πŸŽ„Β πŸŽΒ β›„Β β„οΈΒ πŸŽΆπŸŽ…Β πŸŽ„Β πŸŽΒ β›„Β β„οΈΒ πŸŽΆπŸŽ…Β πŸŽ„Β πŸŽΒ β›„Β β„οΈΒ πŸŽΆπŸŽ…Β πŸŽ„Β πŸŽΒ β›„

16 thoughts on “🎢 Songs (Christmas Special) πŸŽΆ

  1. I love the old classics. I have been listening to quite a bit of Johnny Mathis lately with my kids as that is what my parents played when I was growing up. Can’t wait to see the others you post!

    • I used to listen to all the classics at my Grandma and Grandad’s house and the songs have stayed with me ever since. Glad you liked this list, there’s quite a few more I am going to include! πŸ™‚

  2. Both your Sinatra choices at in my top 3, although ‘Have yourself a merry…’ I prefer being sung by Judy Garland in Meet me in St Louis.
    The Love Actually soundtrack is THE soundtrack for me at Christmas. But… I always skip this track. Hate it, haha! I’ve got a similar post coming this weekend, with a mix of films too πŸ™‚

    • ‘I feel it in my fingers, I feel it in my toessss’ haha :p
      I love the Love Actually soundtrack too. To be honest, everything about that film is perfect!
      Looking forward to seeing your post. πŸ™‚

      • Aaargh! I’ll be singing it in my sleep now! πŸ˜‰ Don’t mind the Wet Wet Wet version though.
        Agreed on Love Actually – it’s my present wrapping film!

  3. Oh, I re-watched Love Actually yesterday! So good to get to the bottom of the list and find the mention! Will be googling the other songs.

Leave a Reply

