Songs XVII

Songs XVII

This post’s list of songs come from Rick Astley, Michael Buble, The Veronicas, The Lumineers, John Mayer, Kenny Chesney, Pink and Maroon 5. There are some brilliant videos, especially Maroon 5, The Lumineers and The Veronicas videos, be sure to check them out!

Rick Astley | Dance
Better known for his 80’s hit Never Gonna Give You Up. However, his new song Dance, which he performed on Strictly Come Dancing recently is infectious and I love it. I also quite like another track off his new album, Angels on my Side.

Michel Buble | I Believe in You
A particularly poignant song given what Michael and his family are going through right now.

The Veronicas | On Your Side
The song is really really good, and the video is captivating. The video couldn’t be more modern if it tried. Two lesbian lovers with an alternative vibe going on complete with tattoos, are in a relationship, they git hit on by some arrogant guys, end up fighting, then they comfort each other in a very sexy way, and it turns out one of them is a drug addict and she overdoses just as the other girl comes back in the room. Enjoy…

The Lumineers | Sleep on the Floor
My favourite video out of the lot this week. And the song is sure to be another classic among the Lumineers fans, and hopefully on the charts too as it deserves recognition.

John Mayer | Love on the Weekend
I am a bit of a John Mayer fan, especially his Where The Light Is album. This song is an upbeat and lovely tune, and his first song released for a fair while! I am really looking forward to the new album. πŸ™‚

Kenny Chesney ft. Pink | Setting The World on Fire
Who knew Pink did country? Well, it isn’t strictly true as she only sings the chorus which is more poppy than country, but the blend her voice and Kenny’s is great combination and I have had this song on repeat many times already.

Maroon 5 | Don’t Wanna Know
To finish we have the longest video but also the funniest. Maroon 5 have dressed up well for this one and it is an enjoyable watch and listen. A very catchy song, which is sure to top the charts and be played at nightclubs, bars and parties around the world.


The Humpo Show | Richard

3 thoughts on “Songs XVII

  1. I never thought I’d admit to liking a Rick Astley song but Dance has infuriatingly been stuck in my head haha. I had no idea that The Veronica’s had new music out, I loved their old stuff and I love this new track.
    I’m surprised at how well Pink and Kenny Chesney’s voices mesh together and I’m a sucker for a good country song.
    Michael Buble ❀ He'll always be a favourite of mine.

    • I can’t believe it’s 2016 and I’m listening to Rick Astley!
      Tbh I’ve not heard much of The Veronicas but after listening to this song I’ve listened to more of their stuff and I quite like them.
      I love country music too! When I first heard the song, I was thinking who the pair were as they sound great together. I thought it was a new country duo!
      Good old Bubes! Love him too, I think I’ve got 5 of his CDs. πŸ™‚

      • I’m a country bumpkin at heart so I naturally gravitate towards country music. Michael Buble is a must, especially this time of year. I cannot celebrate Christmas without his voice playing in the background haha.

Leave a Reply

