200th Post! (Plus 3 Book GIVEAWAYS!)

200th Post!ย 

To celebrate my 200th post I am doing my first ever book giveaway, and seeing as Halloween is fast approaching, the three books I am giving away are perfect for this time of year. Misery by Stephen King, Dark Places by Gillian Flynn and Monster by C J Skuse. I’ll also provide an update on some of my blog changes and thoughts on blogging.

humpo-show-book giveaway 200th post

Blog changes…

1 : I have now included Social Media icons on the right hand side for Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest and Google+. Be sure to follow me on Twitter and Instagram! I’ll follow you back. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 : Rather than having individual years for the Book and Film reviews, I have decided that it would be easier to locate certain books and films that I have reviewed through the use of an A-Z list. Therefore, rather than having 8 separate tabs, there are now 3: A-Z Author and A-Z Titlesย of Books, and an A-Z of Films. Still working on how to make it as sleek and accessible as possible, but for now this is how the blog will be set up.

3 : Next on the list of changes is the alphabeticalisation of theย Tributes and TVย pages. Purely to make it easier to find a particular person or TV show that you are interested in.

4 :ย However,ย I am still in fix of how to sort the Music page out…suggestions are welcome! (I may posts by genre…)

5 :ย I have deleted my Other Reviews Page, as it was getting clogged up with all sorts and it seemed like a dumping ground for my blog. Also, having deleted Other Reviews and shortened Television to TV, I can fit all the Pages on one line of tabs, which makes it look neater.

6 :ย I have updated myย About page.

7 : I’ll be having some Guest Posts on here to add some variety to the blog and to utilise their own expertise, as well as helping each of us to reach different followers. If anyone wants to do one on my blog, feel free to ask me either on this post or my About page, and I happy to return the favour too.


This blog is 3 years old, and this is the 200th post. To be honest, for the first 18th months – 2 years I was very erratic with my posting, going for months without posting anything, mainly due to university and work. But this last year I have been much more proactive on the blog, posting more regularly (there was a period of 3 months when I had only posted twice, but I was preoccupied with my finals), and I intend to post at least once or twice a week.

Sidenote: Here is my 100th Post in case you weren’t following me at the time!


Giveaway…

Now it is time for my first ever Book Giveaway!
The books up for grabs are Misery (so you can tick a classic off your list), Dark Places (perfect reading for Halloween) and Monster (appealing to the Young Adult readers). Be sure to leave reviews once you have finished them.

Follow the Rafflecopter link and enter for your chance to win! Good Luck!!!

ENTER GIVEAWAYย 

book-giveaways


The Humpo Show | Richard

22 thoughts on “200th Post! (Plus 3 Book GIVEAWAYS!)

  1. Pingback: 200th Post! (Plus 3 Book GIVEAWAYS!) โ€” The Humpo Show – Books and Candies

  2. Congrats on your 200th post, Richard – that’s an awesome achievement! Thank you for the giveaway, that’s a perfect one for this time of year. Definitely going to enter because I’d love to read Monster, although I’ve already had the pleasure (don’t know if that’s exactly the right word when describing Misery) of reading the other two. ๐Ÿ™‚ Congrats again! x

Leave a Reply

